Administration Menu

Human Resources

Employment

All current employment opportunities with the Utah Department of Public Safety are announced on “Utah Job Match (UPDATE),” the State of Utah web – based recruiting system. Through this online application system you can:

  • View job announcements
  • Apply for jobs that match your interests and skills
  • Check the status of your application
  • Modify your resume to fit the job for which you are applying
  • Answer job – related questions for specific job openings
  • Access the system 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
  • Equal Employment Opportunity Plan

Current employment opportunities are posted on the Government Jobs website.

Click here to go to the page for DPS openings.

Application for Employment Instructions

The Utah Department of Public Safety is an Equal Opportunity Employer with a multi – faceted mission of meeting the public safety needs of the citizens of the State of Utah. A few of our most noteworthy and exciting career fields, having both recurring openings and opportunities for career advancement, are:

  • Law Enforcement (UHP Trooper)
  • Forensic Science ( Crime Laboratory)
  • Emergency Preparedness Planning and Training
  • Emergency Dispatching (9 – 1 – 1 and UHP Dispatch Call Center)
  • Driver License Testing and Licensing
  • Criminal Information Data Entry and Research
  • Finance, Accounting and Administration
  • Administrative Support (Clerical and Paraprofessional)

On occasion, career opportunities exist in:

  • Fire Prevention and Arson Investigation
  • Peace Officer Training
  • Highway Safety Administration
  • Homeland Security Intelligence

If you have questions about career opportunities with our agency, please call our main office 801 965 – 4594 and ask to speak with a human resource representative.

Contact Information

David Rodemack HR Field Director 801-618-9642  drodemack@utah.gov

Dora Collier HR Analyst 801-965-4787 dcollier@utah.gov

Kelly Chinn HR Analyst 801-965-4687  kchinn@utah.gov

Laura Alexander HR Analyst 801-965-4659 lalexander@utah.gov

Brittani Mitchell HR Specialist 385-222-0776  bmitchell@utah.gov

Paul Long HR Specialist 385-258-9301 plong@utah.gov